30 Days of Books: Tearjerker

30 Days of Books: Day 06 – A book that makes you sad

The most recent book that comes to mind is Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro. The characters felt so real, and I had come to love them even though I knew what would happen to them. I will leave it at intentional vagueness for anyone who hasn’t read this or seen the movie (which also made me cry).

One thought on “30 Days of Books: Tearjerker

  1. I haven’t read the book but saw the movie on a plane and loved it! I was surprised later to see that it had got some really bad reviews. Quite keen to read the book but want to wait until I have almost forgotten the movie so it is more of a surprise (is that even possible?).

Leave a Reply

