Day 2: Once, Twice, Three Times a Book

30 Days of Books: A book that you’ve read more than 3 times.

This will be a very short post because the only books I’ve read more than 3 times are picture books. I don’t re-read because there are too many books I want to read, more than I can read in my lifetime in fact. I have read a few books twice either because my book club is reading something that I read years ago and can’t remember well enough to discuss or because I read a classic in high school and think I can probably understand and appreciate it more as an adult. I plan to re-read Slaughterhouse-Five again soon for that reason.

I would hazard a guess that the book I’ve read the most times is The Cat in the Hat by Dr. Seuss. I adored it as a kid, and I remember making my parents read it to me a lot.

“Look at me!
Look at me!
Look at me NOW!
It is fun to have fun
But you have to know how.”

2 thoughts on “Day 2: Once, Twice, Three Times a Book

Leave a Reply

