30 Days of Books

I have been neglecting my poor WordPress blog so I jumped at the chance for some blogging inspiration from Ross that Steve reposted. I’ll be answering these 30 book-related prompts, but not necessarily in 30 days. These are just to get my blogging juices flowing, not to kill me. Please join in and leave me a comment to let me know so I can see your posts also! I’m going to go ahead and write Day 1 immediately, but here’s the intro post. I’ll eventually link all of the posts to this list.

I should be catching up with book reviews soon since I’ve recently read several awesome books.

  • Day 01 – Best book you read last year
  • Day 02 – A book that you’ve read more than 3 times
  • Day 03 – Your favorite series
  • Day 04 – Favorite book of your favorite series
  • Day 05 – A book that makes you happy
  • Day 06 – A book that makes you sad
  • Day 07 – Most underrated book
  • Day 08 – Most overrated book
  • Day 09 – A book you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up loving
  • Day 10 – Favorite classic book
  • Day 11 – A book you hated
  • Day 12 – A book you used to love but don’t anymore
  • Day 13 – Your favorite writer
  • Day 14 – Favorite book of your favorite writer
  • Day 15 – Favorite male character
  • Day 16 – Favorite female character
  • Day 17 – Favorite quote from your favorite book
  • Day 18 – A book that disappointed you
  • Day 19 – Favorite book turned into a movie
  • Day 20 – Favorite romance book
  • Day 21 – Favorite book from your childhood
  • Day 22 – Favorite book you own
  • Day 23 – A book you wanted to read for a long time but still haven’t
  • Day 24 – A book that you wish more people would’ve read
  • Day 25 – A character who you can relate to the most
  • Day 26 – A book that changed your opinion about something
  • Day 27 – The most surprising plot twist or ending
  • Day 28 – Favorite title
  • Day 29 – A book everyone hated but you liked
  • Day 30 – Your favorite book of all time
11 thoughts on “30 Days of Books

  1. Pingback: Day 1: Best Book Last Year « Bookishly Fabulous

    • My problem is probably that I have too much practice blogging. Part of my job at the library is blogging book reviews and other information so I lose interest in my personal blog. Having prompts that can be answered quickly will definitely help. I also might do more video blogs since that is something different.

  2. Pingback: Day 2: Once, Twice, Three Times a Book « Bookishly Fabulous

  3. Pingback: Day 3 – Favorite Series « Bookishly Fabulous

  4. Pingback: Day 4: Favorite Series Installment « Bookishly Fabulous

  5. Pingback: Day 5: Happy Happy Joy Joy « Bookishly Fabulous

  6. Pingback: 30 Days of Books: Tearjerker « Bookishly Fabulous

  7. Pingback: 30 kirjapäivää | Kirjakertomuksia

Leave a Reply

