Booking Through Thursday – Reviews

btt button

Do you read book reviews? Do you let them change your mind about reading/not reading a particular book?

Yes and sometimes. If the response to a book is overwhelmingly positive or negative, I will take that into account in my decision. I’m fairly particular about where reviews come from. The blurbs written by other authors will sway me only if I really trust an author’s opinion, like Stephen King. He has never led me astray. I tend to be more comfortable with a professional review or a review written by a “real person” rather than another author. Word of mouth is really the strongest factor for me. If someone I trust likes a book, I’ll usually give it a try, unless it’s a zombie/vampire/werewolf love story. I’m kind of over those right now.

One thought on “Booking Through Thursday – Reviews

Leave a Reply

