October is here!

Originally uploaded by Oregon State University Archives
Like Mad Tante, my favorite season is Autumn. Further, my favorite month is October. My birthday, wedding anniversary, and Halloween are all in October! It is definitely the best month.

Now that I live in Virginia Beach, the change to Fall is a little bittersweet since it means my beach bum days are over, but the days of big pots of soup, baking, and ghouls are here.

This October is particularly special because I am turning 30 on the 11th, and I’m running my first 5K on the 17th. What a great month! I also have lots of fun outings planned, like a trip to see a ghost tour of Colonial Williamsburg.

I hope you enjoy this month as much as I do!

4 thoughts on “October is here!

  1. I know very little about beaches, having only spent a few hours at different ones (HI, La Baule, western Ireland and this year Northern Cali.

    I can see the draw of being a beach bum, though! I like changing seasons. I think it would be monotonous without feeling these cycles. Then again, I regularly rant about our humidity here and promise if it could just stay within 20-70F, I’d be happy whatever other weather was going on πŸ˜€

    • I also like the changing seasons. Before living at the beach, I couldn’t wait for fall to roll around. Now that I’ve gotten used to summer being over, I’m just really happy it’s fall. I bought some Halloween stuff for the house today. Yay!

  2. I’m not a big fan of October (Halloween became “how slutty can I dress and not be called a slut?” holiday while I was in high school, and my brother died at the beginning of October), but I DO love this season πŸ™‚

    If you go to Williamsburg, take lots of pictures!!!

    • I can see why you wouldn’t like October because of your brother.

      When I was in college, there were definitely those who used Halloween as an excuse to dress in slutty costumes. They were envious of me in my warm costume once it got late and the temperature dropped!

      I will definitely take pictures in Williamsburg. I’m really looking forward to the ghost tour.

Leave a Reply

