Countdown to 5K – 22 days remaining.

I didn’t quite meet my goal this morning.  I was hoping to run 2.5 miles, but after 2 miles I just had to stop.  It took me about 25 minutes so I’m still at a 12 minute mile. Ugh. I think my running partner is faster so hopefully I can speed it up a little before the race.

The lovely cool weather has left us unfortunately, and the humidity and heat was killing me.  Hopefully I will be able to make it a little further on my next run.  We are going to Albany, NY for a wedding tomorrow, and I’m trying to decide if I should bring my shoes with me and go for a run on Saturday morning or wait until Sunday when we get back.  I wouldn’t mind running up there in the cooler weather, but I have limited luggage space for extra shoes and clothes because I have to fit two dressy outfits in.  I’m just taking one of those suitcases that is small enough to be gate checked.

Hopefully I can work up to 3 miles in 22 days. Today is the first day that I’ve felt like it might not happen, but I think I just set my goal for this morning a little too high.  Next run, I will say 2.25 miles is my goal, and maybe it won’t be so dang humid! Any tips or words of encouragement are welcome!

2 thoughts on “Countdown to 5K – 22 days remaining.

Leave a Reply

