Things on Tuesday

Loathe:

  • A girl walked up to the reference desk on the second floor (where our children's section is) and asked me if I wanted to buy Girl Scout Cookies.  Her mother was standing behind her with a box of cookies!  I explained nicely to the girl that you can't sell things in the library.  How could her mother think that was appropriate?
  • I am working 3 nights this week instead of one due a career fair and a teen program.  Blah.  Looking forward to the programs, not to working so many nights.
  • Cold weather is back.

Love:

  • I've been going to the gym almost every day, and I feel great!  I even got up early on my evening so I'd have time to work out before work.
  • Since I'm the "young one" on the reference staff, I get to represent the library at a career fair tomorrow night.  I'm going to recruit some librarians!  I have candy to lure them away from the other careers.
  • I'm reading The Wind Up Bird Chronicle by Murakami, and it is really good.
  • My homemade guacamole.
  • I found a new podcast – The Skeptic's Guide to the Universe.  Cool science stuff.

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

4 thoughts on “Things on Tuesday

  1. How could her mother think that was appropriate?
    At the risk of sounding like a cranky old lady, what is with parents? I guess my answer to that (and all related inquiries) is it's easier to breed than not breed, so I shouldn't be surprised at some parents' behavior. Still… it can be frustrating to observe.

Leave a Reply

