Happy Happy Joy Joy!

This year's winner of the Newbery Award is The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman.  I loved, loved, loved this book.  Now someone try to tell me that this one is out of touch and not accessible or interesting to kids.  And I will call that person an idiot. 

Gaiman's blog post about winning is here (very funny): 

http://journal.neilgaiman.com/2009/01/insert-amazed-and-delighted-swearing.html

 

The Graveyard Book

Neil Gaiman

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

7 thoughts on “Happy Happy Joy Joy!

  1. I'm reading Neverwhere now and Anansi's Boy is next, now I've gotta add this one to the Gaiman reading list. I never considered myself to be a big fan of fantasy, but I love his wit.

Leave a Reply

