I’d like to thank the academy.

My boss came up to me this morning and said she needed to see me in her office.  Of course, even though I know I haven't done anything wrong, the first thing that came to mind was, "I'm in trouble!"  Either that or the city had decided to do layoffs, and I was the last hired in my classification. 

When I walked into the office, our system's Youth Services Director and Public Services Director were in there, and I was presented with an award for work I did on a Twilight program for teens in October.  It was wildly successful.  81 teens came and we had games, a DJ, a costume contest, and other activities.  All the teens had a blast, and the higher-ups found out so everyone who worked on it got the city's Class Act Award.  That was a nice surprise on a dreary morning!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

8 thoughts on “I’d like to thank the academy.

Leave a Reply

