Booking Through Thursday – Favorites

1. Do you have a favorite author?

I'm so bad at "favorite" questions because I have such broad tastes.  I almost always love Marian Keyes, Kurt Vonnegut, and other people who I just can't think of.  I also have a soft spot always for Beverly Cleary for being my favorite the summer of 3rd grade.

2. Have you read everything he or she has written?

Nope.  For Vonnegut, I'm going slowly as to avoid running out of books to read since he is no longer with us.  I think there is maybe one Keyes book I haven't gotten around to yet.

3. Did you LIKE everything?

Yes, everything I've read so far.

4. How about a least favorite author?

I'm going to agree with Steve Betz and say Dan Brown.  Ugh.

5. An author you wanted to like, but didn’t?

Stephenie Meyer and J.R.R. Tolkein stand out in my mind. 

 

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

4 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday – Favorites

  1. I read Slaughterhouse-Five in high school and definitely didn't "get" it. Sometimes I wonder about the level of understanding the curriculum expects an adolescent to have.
    I would suggest Mother Night to you as a re-introduction to him. Great dark humor.

Leave a Reply

