Saturday.

This morning Dan and I ventured out to Super Walmart because I wanted a few things that only they have, like microwave steam bags of edamame and prewashed kale.  Apparently, everyone else in Virginia Beach needed to shop there this morning also. 

We are too nice for Super Walmart because people kept cutting in front of us while we were shopping.  No one else was paying attention to anyone around them.  I wonder what it feels like to be so oblivious to the world around you.  Something tells me that Sunday morning during church will be my next attempt at shopping there.  We left feeling like we had been there for an hour, and it was only 30 minutes.  Although, at Food Lion, it would only have taken me 15 minutes to by the same amount of stuff I got there.  If only they carried everything I need!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Saturday.

  1. I avoid Walmart at all costs. I'll even argue with my mother when we got visit if she asks me to take her to Walmart (and she always does!). Not because of moral reasons like so many other Walmart haters but because of the patrons. It doesn't matter what I'm looking for..say rubber lightbulbs..some a$$hole will be standing directly in front of them oblivious to everything around them. It's like people pick up invisible blinders at the door.

  2. Ah, the Wal-Mart Supercenter. Where I go to feel skinny and stylish! 🙂
    I have been there once on a Saturday. Never again. In Missouri, I'd go at 2 in the morning, but here, people get killed doing that. So yes, Sunday during church services is probably the optimal time.

Leave a Reply

