White bean soup and baked apples with cranberries.

Originally posted on 11/7/08 at http://fitbookworm.vox.com

This was dinner Monday night.  I waited to post it on a day when I didn’t have a better idea of what to post.

First, I made white bean soup with leeks from this recipe.  The onion in the picture below is actually not in the soup.  I didn’t mean to put it in the ingredients picture.

The soup was really easy and fast to make.  The only thing I would change is putting more broth in.  It came out a little too thick, and I’d like it to be more like soup.  It tasted really good though.  The cumin was the perfect spice for it.

For dessert, I baked apples with cranberries.  This isn’t from a recipe.  Just put apples and cranberries in a baking dish with cinnamon, nutmeg, butter spray, and a touch of Splenda.  It is my favorite thing to eat during fall and winter when I can find cranberries in the grocery store.

Leave a Reply

