Movie houses.

I saw this on a blog that I read elsewhere, and I can't remember which one so I'm stealing this and can't attribute it.  I really liked the theme of the meme though.  Basically, here is a list of movies that I watch partly because I love the houses that the main characters live in.  If you have movies that you like for the same reason, post a list on your blog so I can see it!

  • Green Card
  • You've Got Mail
  • Under the Tuscan Sun
  • The Holiday (the cottage in England and Jude Law's house, not the mansion in LA)
  • The Parent Trap (original movie)
  • Something's Gotta Give
  • Christmas in Connecticut

Yes, they are chick flicks.  So sue me.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

6 thoughts on “Movie houses.

  1. You've Got Mail is my go to movie when I am down. I can just about recite the dialogue word for word, but it still relaxes me. I loved Green Card too. Also Finding Forrester, it makes me feel like I can climb mountains. I only like movies with happy endings – my life is enough drama!

  2. firstly, ditto to flamingo. You've got mail is my go to movie also. Secondly, The Family Stone house is my dream house, Mandy Moore's loft in Because I Said So, Under the Tuscan Sun also, and Love Actually… the house that Colin Firth's character escapes to, to do some writing. Fun post.

Leave a Reply

