Bread and soup.

I decided that one way to keep up with NaBloPoMo is to post about what I cook for dinner.  Here are a few things I've cooked recently.  Tonight, I'm making White Bean Soup so I'll try to remember to take a picture and post it.

This banana bread was a low-fat recipe from AllRecipes.com, and it was pretty good.  Rather than being soft like banana bread usually is, it was crusty.  Dan and I both enjoyed it.  It isn't as burnt as it looks.  The lighting isn't great in our kitchen.

 

 

The picture below is of a pumpkin soup recipe from Fitness Magazine last year.  It has ginger, cinnamon, nutmeg, bacon, applesauce, and a few other things I can't think of in it.  It's quite delicious.

 

 

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

