Things on Tuesday – 10/14

Loathe:

  • Thinking I was going to get a lot done during my two hours off the desk today, and only getting one thing done.
  • Going back to work after a three day birthday weekend extravaganza.

Love:

  • Spending my birthday at Busch Gardens.  So much fun!
  • The lemon/raspberry cake my friend from work made for my birthday.
  • Talking about One Hundred Years of Solitude at book club and liking it more after the discussion.
  • The album, OK Computer, by Radiohead.

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

5 thoughts on “Things on Tuesday – 10/14

  1. I remember reading One Hundred Years of Solitude in AP Lit in high school. I liked it a lot right off the bat, mostly because we had read a lot of awful/boring stuff that year, but I absolutely loved it after our class discussion. Apparently it's supposed to be even more amazing in Spanish.

Leave a Reply

