Things on Tuesday – 9/2

Loathe:

  • Coming back to work after a three day weekend.
  • Hannah might mess up my plans to laze around on the beach on Friday.  I may actually have to unpack some boxes.
  • Unpacking boxes.
  • Patrons who call me Sweetie/Honey/Darling.
  • Working the night of the first day of school.  No, I don't know your password to get onto your school's website for students.  Why would I?

Love:

  • Time relaxing on the beach yesterday.
  • Guacamole and fresh fruit salad on Sunday.
  • Four days in a row sleeping in.
  • The new gelato place in Virginia Beach, Melt.  Best hazelnut gelato ever.  I'm surprised a chain was that good.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

