Twilight

I finished Twilight last week after staying up way too late one night to do so.  I never could decide if I really wanted to read this series, but then one of my new co-workers gave it too much praise for me to abstain any longer.  It was a really fun and engrossing story.  I'd say if you liked Buffy, you'll probably like this and recognize a storyline or two.  Although Twilight is more of a love story (with a lot of teen angst) than anything else.  I'm counting it in the "Romance" category for the Adult Summer Reading program at the library.

I hope New Moon gets into the stories of the vampires and the werewolves more than this one did. 

#12 in 2008

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

11 thoughts on “Twilight

  1. If you read The Host, post your thoughts on it. I liked it better than Twilight – but that has a lot to do with the Twilight fandom that I'm getting really nauseated by.

  2. I'm sure I will read The Host, and I'll post my thoughts about it. I know what you mean about the fandom for the Twilight Saga. That's what held me off for so long. I also didn't know that it would basically be a romance. That was a little disappointing to me.

  3. I still haven't read the Di Vinci Code because I refuse to read those "blockbusters" (I caved a bit with The Other Boleyn Girl) – but I read this one before I knew it was this teen phenomenon and on a suggestion of a friend. At first I thought it was great…for a teen novel recyling the Romeo & Juliet vampire theme.

  4. I've been so curious about this series… there are so many very ardent fans out there, but I can't seem to muster up the interest. Perhaps its the "Buffy" like connection (I loved Buffy), but maybe its the sense that its been done before and too recently.

  5. Have you read New Moon yet? I'm curious, cause you mentioned the vampires and werewolves. I've read the entire series, but I'm not telling.

Leave a Reply

