Movies

Dan was in town this weekend, and we saw two movies.

Get Smart was hilarious!  It was even funnier than I thought it would be.  I'm so glad they used the shoe phone.

I checked out King of Kong:  A Fistfull of Quarters from the library.  It was really good.  I didn't know that it would piss me off so much though.  Billy Mitchell really came off as a complete ass.  He also has hair from the eighties.  If you're going to look like a dork and be known for something dorky, then you should try not to also be an ass.  I have read that the film was biased, but some things he did and said could not have been edited.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

4 thoughts on “Movies

  1. Hmmm… I guess there was some bad language, but I don't remember it. There is also implied sex and some (light) violence. There were some kids in the theater, but that doesn't mean it was appropriate of course. I don't remember thinking, "Oh, they shouldn't be watching this."

Leave a Reply

