A Friday 13th Miracle

I've been putting off going to DMV for a while now.  Technically I was supposed to go within 30 days of moving here, and it's been over 2 months since I signed my lease.  Oops!

Well, I have the day off so I got up early this morning and stood in line at the DMV.  I thought for sure I'd be there for hours on end because I had to title my car in VA, register it in VA and VA Beach, and get a VA license.  On top of that, my title and registration were both still in my maiden name.

I was out of there with my license and plates in a little over an hour.  AND everyone was nice to me.  Wonder of wonders.  I spent an hour at a service station waiting to have my car inspected, and then I was free for the rest of the day at 10:30!  w00t! 

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “A Friday 13th Miracle

Leave a Reply

