Sex and the City

I went to see this tonight, and I was actually not as excited as the friend I went to see it with.  BUT – when the music started, my heart started beating faster, and I got ridiculously overexcited over a 2.5 hour chick flick.

Oh, it was wonderful.  Everything I hoped for and more.  It could have been 3 hours, and I would have been happy.

Basically, if you loved the show, you'll probably love the movie.  If not, you won't.  I'm not sure what the critics were expecting.

I won't say anything about the plot, but I will say I laughed (a lot) and cried (a lot).

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Sex and the City

  1. i saw SATC on friday when it opened and i was probably the most excited one of the whole group. it was amazing and i too cried and laughed alot. they've all become so much gutsy-er and funnier. all four women made personal breakthroughs! what a great movie…can't wait for SATC the movie: pt. 2!!!

  2. I have been dying to see this movie. When it was on HBO I never saw it but about a 2 years ago I started watching reruns in the middle of the night. I was hooked. I asked Santa for the collection and what do you know – he brought it! I must see this movie. 🙂

Leave a Reply

