The Notorious Bettie Page

I wasn't sure what I would think about this movie.  I ended up loving it, and I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't mind some nudity.  After all, it is about a pin-up girl.  I didn't know anything about her before I saw the movie.  I was surprised to learn that she was always very religious.  She just didn't see what was wrong with the pictures and films she was in.

It was filmed to look like a movie from the time period, and it really worked and felt authentic.  Gretchen Mol was fantastic, as were all the secondary actors.  Great performances from the entire cast.

And it was FREE because my library has DVDs! 

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

4 thoughts on “The Notorious Bettie Page

  1. I didn't have very strong feelings for the movie – good or bad. I remember being a bit disappointed though because I was expecting something different. I don't know what – just something…

Leave a Reply

