Update

My first weekend (Easter weekend) at work was really slow.  I've been told to brace myself because that is not typical.  We work every third weekend on a rotation so I have one more off before I work again.  I'm really getting used to things at the library, and I'm comfortable working on my own now.  We are a busy central library for our system so the days fly by so far.  There is always something to do.  I'm working on an adult summer reading list right now in my "free time" at work. 

In other news, I found and was approved for an apartment this weekend.  I'm so excited to move into my own place!  It will be more relaxing than being a guest at my aunt's house.

Dan defended his dissertation and now has his Ph.D.  He is starting to look seriously at jobs in the Virginia Beach / Norfolk area so I hope he finds something soon. 

Read and post comments

Leave a Reply

