Yay internet!

Apparently, my uncle got cable internet and a wireless router so I don't have to survive without internet access at home after all!

Today I had my orientation to city employment.  It was so boring.  I still have three more days of that, but they are spread out over a few months at least.  I also had to go to the police building to get my fingerprints done.  That was interesting.  Tomorrow is my first day in the library.  I'll post about that in the evening.

Well, that's about it.  Hopefully, I'll get my library card tomorrow.

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “Yay internet!

  1. I've been fingerprinted twice – once for teaching and once for counseling. The most surprising thing – IT HURTS! At least it did when they did mine. They really mashed my fingers when they were rolling them on the paper.

  2. She was pretty gentle, but everything leading up to it was horrible. I had to go to the police building, where they know how to make everyone feel like a criminal. My cousin said I should have said, "So this criminal check doesn't include Nevada, right?" I don't think these people could have handled a joke like that.

Leave a Reply

