Attention librarians!

I'm happy to report that I have an interview for a Reference Librarian I (full-time!) position next week.  Apparently my cover letter and resume actually grabbed someone's attention finally.  Do any of you have some helpful advice for me? 

I have to prepare and present a lesson plan for a basic internet skills class and write a statement about my experience with technology in the library and in personal life.  I'm not too nervous about those since I'm just out of school and used to coming up with stuff like that.  I am a little nervous because this is my first professional interview, and I don't know what to expect.

Wish me luck!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

