Everywhere That Mary Went

Everywhere That Mary Went

Lisa Scottoline

This was good for light reading during the week of my wedding and honeymoon.  Mary is an attorney trying for partnership in her firm and is getting mysterious phone calls and letters from a stalker.

It was your typical book where someone is being stalked but won't do anything to protect themselves.  There would be no plot if the woman were smart enough to call the police, but I still get frustrated reading this kind of thing.

I'd still suggest the book for a light read.  I didn't like it as much as Janet Evanovich, but I think the person who compared the two authors was way off base.  They aren't really similar at all.  I was also hoping it would be more of a legal thriller than a mystery, but that was my mistake in not reading more reviews of it first.  I plan to read more of her novels in the future.

#12 of 50 in 365

Currently reading:

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

One thought on “Everywhere That Mary Went

  1. There's nothing you can do until a stalker physically attacks you.Maybe in the book, that was the first move. In my experience, the only other option is keeping clear records (I did) of all contacts (messages, hacking, letters, calls, following you) and then… Nothing. I *could've* filed a civil suit for harassment but making $22k a year? I couldn't afford it – and – a stalker loves nothing more than receiving attention for his or her troubles. The Good Det. Russel was afraid for me. But could do nothing — something to consider in real life vs. a novel.

Leave a Reply

