What to read next?

Since starting my 50 books challenge, I've made sure to know exactly what I'm going to read when I finish a book so I don't waste any time starting another one.  I finished Three to Get Deadly quicker than I expected (due to two very lazy afternoons in a row) and can't decide which book in my stack to read next.

I was going to read this one…

…but I just can't get into it.  Either I'm just not in a nonfiction mood or I don't really care that much about the detailed history of a beloved character I haven't read since middle school.  I think it's going back to the library because this is the second time I've tried to start it since checking it out.  If the mood strikes me, I'll check it out again later.  If there is ever a book I feel guilty about not being able to get into, it's this one.  It gets rave reviews on Amazon, and I feel like a traitor to my dear childhood friend Nancy.

Now I have to choose between these three (because they are in the library stack and I'm trying to be good about reading what I check out and not accruing fines or renewing forever and ever):

Seneca Falls Inheritance

Miriam Grace Monfredo

A mystery with a librarian sleuth.

The Key (Red Dress Ink)

Jennifer Sturman

The third installment in a chick lit mystery series.

The second Maisie Dobbs.

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “What to read next?

  1. I would have to go with Seneca Falls Inheritance. I like historical mysteries and you have to love a heroine described as a "charming, spinster librarian"! And thank you…I just added that to my "to read" list.

  2. I chose Seneca Falls Inheritance. Mainly because it is a hardback, and we are flying to New York in two weeks so I don't want to lug around a hardback then. The other two are paperbacks so whichever one I still have left to read will fit nicely in my carry on bag.

Leave a Reply

