Games

I have been hankering for some gaming lately since I canceled my WoW account a few months ago.  I've decided that console games are my thing since they take up less time than MMORPGs.  Although I'd probably still be playing City of Heroes if my PC didn't explode. 

So yesterday afternoon I went to GameStop to see what they had used.  I picked up Metroid Prime 2 Echoes and  Crash Nitro Kart.  We love racing games, and it's the one game genre that I stand a chance against Dan with so I got Crash Nitro Kart to supplement MarioKart, Simpsons Road Rage, and the SSX games.  I picked up Metroid Prime 2 instead of the first one because it has multi player ability.

It is so much fun!  It reminds me of the early Doom games, which I used to love playing on PC when I was in high school.  Of course the graphics are much better.  =P  This really makes me want a Wii since they are coming out with Metroid Prime 3 for that.  I love to kill me some aliens.  My only gripe with the game is that the save stations are few and far between so you have to be willing to play in somewhat long sessions unless you want to lose progress.  I wish they would just let you save wherever you want, but I guess getting to the save stations is part of the challenge.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

