Bento

After cyrena’s post with the picture of her favorite Bento box, I decided to go look at information about these.  Now I really want to try this out myself.  I found an awesome Instructables on making Bento here.  It seems like a great way to bring lunch, and it lends itself to healthy food also.

I don't know if I can find a box around here, although there is a sizable Asian market in Cary.  From what I've seen, you don't really need an actual Bento box to do it.  Hmmm. 

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

5 thoughts on “Bento

  1. I don't really think you need an official box to go bento 🙂 I had lunch from a salad bar the other day and made this beautifully segregated plate full of little salad fixins that seemed truly bento in nature. I didn't have my camera with me or it would have been featured here somewhere.

  2. oh you don’t have to use a special box for it unless you want to =) a regular Tupperware is fine, as long s its BPA free! =)

    Check out this site http://justbento.com
    IMHO its one of the best bento sites, Maki has alot of good recipes and always explains things very well, lots of pictures too so you can see how she did it. She also runs justhungry.com which has more japanese and some european dishes.

Leave a Reply

