Perfect afternoon



Perfect afternoon, originally uploaded by Bookishly Fab.

I spent the afternoon right here. It was wonderful. Physically, I was in my favorite spot in the house. Mentally, I was in Richard Russo's Empire Falls, Maine. This book is so well written, which is a huge improvement over the last book I read. I'm relishing every word, and Russo does not waste even one. I'll post a complete review when I finish.

I know you're probably wondering, after my post about the heat, why in the world I would sit in a chair with these blankets. There is a vent right above this spot which blows cold air right on me when I'm sitting there. I really love sitting there all bundled up with a book. Madeline always naps in my lap when I'm in that chair, and that makes it all the more cozy.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Perfect afternoon

Leave a Reply

