Movie night

I stayed up way too late last night finishing up a sewing project.  I really need a wall clock in my craft room.  While working on the project, I watched some movies.

I really enjoyed Dreamgirls.  I'm glad I watched it while doing something else because when people start singing their conversations to each other, it takes me out of the movie.  I love musicals, but this always bothers me because it seems so cheesy.  I guess the one exception is Moulin Rouge, but Ewan McGregor makes everything alright.  :)  Jennifer Hudson was fantastic in this movie.  I don't watch American Idol, but I'm guessing that she should have won whenever she was on.  She has some serious pipes.  Everyone in the movie was quite well chosen for their role.

Well, there was no chance that I wouldn't love this movie. 

Classic movie with Cary Grant = movie heaven for Bookishly Fabulous.

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Movie night

  1. Screen Crush: Cary GrantI wrote a term paper (in film studies) on His Girl Friday…that was long ago. Heck, CG hadn't been dead that long. I'm old and so is that movie! Isn't Rosalind Russel a doll?

Leave a Reply

