I knew it!

The reason I put off my final project to read Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows was to avoid having my fun spoiled by someone with a big mouth.  Well, some people here at work seem to think that they are the only ones reading the book because they were sitting in a cubicle talking loudly about the events of the first 250 pages. Now I thank my lucky stars I decided to pick Harry Potter over Young Adult Resources because that really would have pissed me off if I hadn't already finished the book.  The same girl that was talking about things a reader wouldn't want to know before picking up the book themselves was complaining about radio stations that talked about the book yesterday.  Sounds like the pot calling the kettle black to me.

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “I knew it!

  1. My vox neighbors have been unusually restrained in this Harry Potter ending stuff. I asked one of my neighbors if I could just read the last book and still enjoy it. My son and I used to take turns reading out loud and we had to stop with the snakes, because it would scare him. So I never went ahead to read the rest on my own. She told me I need to read all of them to really enjoy the story, but I'm afraid if I plow thru them and someone blurts out the end (and you know someone will), then it will all be for naught. I'm so tempted to go to the bookstore and read the last chapter right then and there, just so someone doesn't ruin it for me. :SWho knew just reading Harry Potter would create such drama!

  2. I agree with your neighbor that you would enjoy it more if you read the others first. I also think that you could enjoy it even if you heard the ending by accident before reading it. There is much more to the book than the ending. I understand wanting to know before someone else spoils it for you though. I was in class yesterday, and people were talking about the end of The Departed, which I haven't seen yet. Although that didn't bother me as much because it has been out on DVD for a long time. If I was that worried about not hearing the end, I would have already seen it.

Leave a Reply

