Book meme

I haven't done one of these in a while.  From Cori:

1. One book that changed your life:  Ramona Quimby, Age 8 – Beverly Cleary

2. One book that you’ve read more than once:  The Stranger – Albert Camus

3. One book you’d want on a desert island:  SAS Survival Handbook: How to Survive in the Wild, in Any Climate, on Land or at Sea – John Lofty Wiseman

4. One book that made you laugh:  Me Talk Pretty One Day – David Sedaris

5. One book that made you cry: Anybody Out There? – Marian Keyes

6. One book that you wish you had written:  All the Harry Potter books because they got a lot of reluctant readers to read and because I'd be very wealthy now.

7. One book that you wish had never been written:  Mein Kampf – Adolf Hitler

8. One book you’re currently reading:  An Abundance of Katherines – John Green (a young adult book for my class – really cute so far)

9. One book you’ve been meaning to read:  Pride and Prejudice – Jane Austen – I know!  I can't believe I haven't read this yet.  I love both film adaptations.  It is one of the first things I plan to read after I finish school.

10. Now tag five people:  I tag anyone who wants to do this meme.  🙂

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Book meme

  1. You made such good choices. I tried to do this quiz and I kept pulling blanks.I am impressed with #7. Great answer. My answer for #1 is Sylvester and the Magic Pebble by William Steig.

Leave a Reply

