Grumble, grumble.

My future father-in-law is staying with us this weekend so I may not be around here much.  Or I might stop in to bitch about him.

I just spent an hour or so listening to him complain about everyone in Dan's family and decided to duck out on a trip for ice cream – using homework as an excuse.  Even Maggie Moo's can't make listening to him talk any sweeter.

We get along fine, but he is just not my kind of person.  He's controlling and can't stand it if people don't bend to his will.  I can't stand to be controlled so that will cause some friction one day I'm sure.

I think I'll sneak out to the yarn shop and then a coffeehouse to work on homework, then get back just in time to have dinner with them.  Luckily, Dan's parents live in New York so these visits are only about twice a year.

Wish me luck.

Read and post comments

Leave a Reply

