Of bunnies, ducks, and hedgehogs.

Tonight's movie from Total Access was Miss Potter.  It was wonderful!  I loved all the Beatrix Potter books, but I didn't know anything about her.  She was a great conservationist, donating 4000 acres of land to the British National Trust in her will.

The scenery in the movie is absolutely breathtaking, and the director did a good job of putting just enough animation in the movie to give it a whimsical feel.  Renee Zellweger and Ewan McGregor worked really well together in this film.  He always has a bit of a twinkle in his eye, which was perfect in this story.

For any of you who might have been fans of Monarch of the Glen, Lloyd Owen (Paul, Archie's half-brother) is in the film as well.  It took me a while to figure out where I knew him from.

The song below plays during the credits and is sung by Ewan McGregor during the movie.  I love it and bought the soundtrack on iTunes right after I saw the movie.  The score is beautiful.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

4 thoughts on “Of bunnies, ducks, and hedgehogs.

  1. I saw this recently too! Just like you, I knew nothing about Beatrix Potter's life before. It made me cry (of course, I'm a total tenderheart) but it was a very well-done and sweet movie. I, too, had to go download the soundtrack. I love that song too!!

Leave a Reply

