QdJ: Quelle jolie fleur

Quelle est votre fleur préférée et pourquoi?
Suggéré par carabine.

Well, I'm too lazy to answer in French, but I like today's QdJ.

My favorite flower is the Gardenia.  I just bought a gardenia plant, and I hope it will bloom soon.  It has such a wonderful scent, and it is native to the South.  I also love Sweet Betsies, which are also very fragrant.  These are mainly from the Carolina region.  My grandmother had one in her yard, and I loved the scent as a child.  In fact, she had gardenias too so maybe that's why I like them so much.  In general, I don't care as much for flowers that are pretty but odorless.

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

One thought on “QdJ: Quelle jolie fleur

Leave a Reply

