Two Movies

I just remembered that I've seen two movies in theaters and didn't blog about them!!  So here ya go.

First, Knocked Up.  So freaking hilarious!  Don't get a huge soda or you'll wet yourself.  Paul Rudd has several scenes that are fantastic.  His best line:

Marriage is like a tense, unfunny version of Everybody Loves Raymond, only it doesn't last 22 minutes. It lasts forever.

Dead Man's Chest.  Eh, it was enjoyable, but there were some really long sequences where I found myself looking at my watch.  My first comment when the credits rolled:  "That was long."  You should see it if you have seen the other two, but I'd suggest catching it on DVD and fast forwarding through the long fight scenes unless 20 minutes of special effects with no plot development is your idea of an awesome movie.  I absolutely adored the first one, but I won't bother buying the other two.  For what it's worth, Dan liked this a lot better than I did.  I think I even liked it more than I'm letting on here, but I was just disappointed because the first was so good.

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “Two Movies

  1. I loved Knocked Up. It was even better the second time around 'cause I heard all the jokes I missed the first time. Superbad is supposed to be even more awesome than Knocked Up… can't wait!

  2. Gunderson Bee – I liked the rock crabs too. A lot of the effects were cool, they just lasted too long. :)Jo – I really want to go see it again. I love the scene where Paul Rudd is like "There are five different types of chairs in this hotel room." All I have to do is say that, and Dan and I will both burst into a giggling fit.

Leave a Reply

