More sewing…

I'm a little down about having to go back to school next week so I made this tote for my books to cheer me up a little.  This is my first original creation.  I drafted the pattern up and everything.  It was inspired by some of the patterns I've followed, but everything was drawn up by yours truly.  :)  It's called the Neil bag because the dogs on the bottom fabric look like a dog we used to have named Neil.

These fabrics were too cute to pass up at the fabric store.

Doggies!Retro Print

And I love this green button from my grandma's stash.

I ordered a Betsy Ross pattern a few weeks ago, and I got it in the mail yesterday.  They sent me a free vintage dress pattern with it!  Also a random photograph from 1987.  Pretty cool.

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

One thought on “More sewing…

Leave a Reply

