New Magazine – Blueprint

I don't know if I've mentioned it on my blog before, but I love reading magazines.  I have ever since I was a pre-teen reading YM, Teen, and Seventeen Magazines.

I have a new favorite to add to the list now.  Martha Stewart has come out with a new magazine called Blueprint that is aimed at the later 20-something and 30-something crowd.  I was hesitant to read it since it is part of the huge Martha empire, but it is actually quite interesting.  It includes articles about cooking, fashion, books, entertainment, DIY, and other random stuff.  After picking up a copy at Borders, I decided to subscribe.  Now I can't wait until the next issue comes out!  The issue I bought included a spread on the Purl Soho owner's apartment.  I was drooling all over those pages.  She decorated exactly the way I would if we didn't live in a boring townhouse that is anything but cozy.  A picture of one room in her apartment is here.

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

