Another completed sewing project.

I finished the T.G.I.F. Purse from Betsy Ross Patterns yesterday, and I can't sleep right now so I decided to go ahead and post about it.  I'm really pleased with how it turned out.  I especially like the two inside pockets that I can put my cell phone and keys in for easy access.  I hate fishing through a purse for my keys or phone (especially when it's ringing).  My friends loved it at dinner last night so I might make one for my best friend's birthday in June.  I also finished a crocheted clutch that I'll post about tomorrow.  I find that pictures of projects taken at night look really crappy in comparison to daylight pictures.

More pics of the purse can be found in this Flickr set.

Top View TGIF PurseInside TGIF Purse

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

4 thoughts on “Another completed sewing project.

  1. OMG it's beautiful! damn I wish I could sew like that, I'm not careful enough I always end up being lazy and screwing something up.:(I love your colour & fabric choices. Really good job. Do you have an esty shop?

  2. Thanks so much! I took my time with this one. It sat for a week while I decided whether I wanted to close it with a button or a ribbon. I don't have an etsy shop yet, but I am going to start one once I get a little faster and neater with my sewing. Crocheted items will probably be the first things I sell because they're quicker, and I'm better at it. For now, I'm practicing by making gifts and stuff for myself. This one is for me. 🙂

  3. Thank you! Your comment sparked a funny conversation with my fiance.Me: One of my Vox neighbors said my purse reminded them of a Kate Spade.Dan: Who is Kate Spade?I look her up on Nordstrom.com and show Dan her purses.Dan: Who would pay $400 for a purse?! It's not even leather.Me: Oh, let me show you Prada then.Dan: Expletive.

Leave a Reply

