Tagged!

I was tagged by Crom74.

Firstly, the rules

Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
People who are tagged need to also post these rules in their blog.
At the end of your blog, you need to choose 8 people to be tagged and list them.
Send an email telling them they are tagged or leave a comment doing the same.

8 Random Facts/Habits about Bookishly Fabulous:

  1. I love sour candy so much that I will keep eating it long after my mouth starts to hurt from the acidic content of the candy.
  2. I'm really bad at returning library books on time.
  3. I tear up easily at sappy movies and TV shows.  Kodak and Sylvan Learning Center commercials get me sometimes as well.
  4. I take a glass of water upstairs to our bedroom every night, and I don't remember to bring them down until we start to run low on glasses downstairs or I start to run out of space on my nightstand.
  5. I give myself reading "assignments" so that I can finish books faster.  I love to read, but I somehow feel the need to tell myself, "I am going to read at least 100 pages of this book on Saturday."  Otherwise, I will sit around and surf the internet or watch TV all day.
  6. It annoys me when I'm somewhere like a bookstore or library and someone is sighing a lot for no reason.
  7. I don't like to just sit and watch TV or movies at home without doing anything else.  I feel like I'm wasting time so I'll usually be crocheting, knitting, or doing some kind of logic or word puzzle while I watch.  I think I picked this up from my Mom.
  8. Waiters and waitresses who act too familiar or friendly get on my nerves.  I'm there to eat with friends or family, not have a drawn out conversation about nothing with a stranger.  (Don't get me wrong, I'm very polite to servers.  I just like a degree of professionalism from them that doesn't include acting like my new best friend.)

I'll tag:  maura_ea, Citizen Geek, Alex, Eiron, Jo, slytherinlibrarian, Gunderson Bee, Bookmole

I had trouble finding many people who hadn't already been tagged for this one.  Disregard the "tag" if you have already done it.  🙂

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “Tagged!

  1. I like reading these memes too. It's hard to come up with this many random facts about yourself when you already post random things about yourself anyway.Regarding #1, my fiance says it's the malic acid in the candy that hurts your mouth. At least my candy of choice is pretty low in calories and fat free. 🙂

  2. #5 – LOLI have to give myself assignments to get done before I read. Otherwise, I might just sit around reading all the time and never get anything else accomplished.

Leave a Reply

