Review: Spider-Man 3

We went to see Spider-Man 3 (I had no idea that it was hyphenated until I tried to search for it) on Friday night with some friends.  I found it enjoyable, but it was not as good as the first one.  I think they tried to incorporate too many plots into this one movie.  I'm not a screenwriter so I have no expertise, but I think some of these stories could have been started in the second film and wrapped up in the final one.  I felt myself waiting for the "real" plot to begin (the black Spider-Man one).  There were a few other things that bugged me, but I won't get into them because they'd be spoilers.

Having explained what I didn't like about the movie, I still think you should go see it.  It is a fun movie, as all comic book movies are supposed to be.   I've read a few reviews on-line that complained about how emotional Spider-Man was in this film, but I quite liked them making him more human.  Even a hero makes mistakes that he/she has to live with, and it would be wrong for him/her to not feel emotions about these things.

I give it an A-.  Even though the delivery of the story was not the best, I liked the story and felt that the movie was well worth the time and money spent watching it.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

One thought on “Review: Spider-Man 3

Leave a Reply

