Gwen is vain.

But at least she tells the truth. The quote below is from Gwen Stefani in May's Harper's Bazaar. While I don't know about being on a diet as young as sixth grade, at least she didn't give them some bullshit about how she eats whatever she wants and does five minutes of yoga in the morning.

Yes, I read celebrity gossip.  It's a guilty pleasure.

clipped from www.usmagazine.com

On her ongoing battle with weight:
"Seriously, though, it's very boring and embarrassing and I hate talking about it, but it's true: I've always been on a diet, ever since I was in the sixth grade. It's an ongoing battle, and it's a nightmare. But I like clothes too much, and I always wanted to wear the outfits I would make. And I'm-" another chuckle "-very vain."

  powered by clipmarks blog it

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

4 thoughts on “Gwen is vain.

  1. I wonder if she knows the difference between a "diet" and just eating right? I think everyone in America who eat right are on a "diet" – but in truth they're simply taking care of themselves.And since when has she been battling her weight?! She's been skinny as a rod ever since I've known her in the spotlight.Maybe you're celebrity gossip knowledge can enlighten me? 😛

  2. I definitely don't think she has ever really had to battle a weight problem. I think that was just US Magazine being overly dramatic about it. But what else can you expect from a gossip rag? ;)I agree with you that she's probably not on a "diet" per se because she seems to be at a healthy weight. I think that, in America at least, people consider anything but fast food for every meal a diet. I just appreciate the fact that she admits that she makes a conscious effort to remain at her weight.

  3. True that, home dog! Staying fit is not easy and I hate it when celebrities make it seem so. We don't all have personal trainers and three house to spend at the gym – sorry!

  4. If I were you, I'd believe the comment about dieting in the 6th grade. I was a nanny years ago and the 7 year old girl put herself on a diet, claiming she was "fat." Her parents put up with it too, at least for a little while. The family was in a culture completely different from what I grew up with. The kids went to the most prestigious schools, lots of very rich, very superficial people around. I think it gets to them, even the little kids.

Leave a Reply

