Snow!

Today I woke up to this: 

The video actually turned out pretty well, except for the reflection of my lamp in the window.  I took it with a new digital camera I got yesterday.  These are some more pictures of the snow in front of our townhouse.  The first picture is of the kids next door having a snowball fight.  It looked like a lot of fun.  They are from Florida so they love it when it snows.  The last picture is a sad one.  They made a snowman apparently while I was at work, but only the bottom was left in the afternoon.  Snow doesn't last long in North Carolina.

IMG_0015IMG_0013IMG_0017

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “Snow!

  1. Congrats! I'm so jealous of other people's snow because I've never enjoyed snow myself – curse of the non-traveling Southern Californian I guess…What kind of camera did you get?

  2. It rarely snows enough here to have any fun. We had maybe 3 hours of it, and it was all melted by the time the sun went down last night. It's funny that no one ever gets too old to love snow. There were so many people at work staring out the window at the falling snow.
    I bought a Canon SD600. I love it. It takes really good quality pictures, and it's small enough to carry around in my purse so I'll never miss a good photo op! My other digital camera was too big to carry around, and the shutter lag was horrible. It wasn't even worth trying to take a pic of a kid or an animal doing something cute.

Leave a Reply

