Great new show for the guy’s girls.

I have been watching a new show on TBS called My Boys.  It's really funny (Jim Gaffigan is always hilarious), and it must be written by a "guy's girl."  It's about this girl who is a sports journalist and has a big group of guy friends and one girly-girl friend.  It's really funny to watch her go through a lot of the things I did when I was still dating.

I have always been this girl.  I'm the one that likes beer, sports, and video games.  Naturally, I've always had a bevy of guy friends because we share some of the same interests.  Unfortunately, this also means that dating was a pain in the ass.  Of course I couldn't date my friends because it might threaten our friendship.  I also think that guys like having girlfriends who need to have football (or whatever sport) explained to them.  It makes them feel "manly" I guess.  I've never been one to go out of my way to make a guy feel like a man.  It has always been funny to watch my girlfriends do it though.  I had one friend who would change her political beliefs at the drop of a hat depending on what the guy she was dating thought.  She voted for Nader in 2000 and Bush in 2004.  How is that for a change of heart?!

But I digress.  Watch this show, especially if you're a "guy's girl."

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

